Wall of Winners

Here at AC Rock Reviews, we like to celebrate and reward talent. Which is why we run a small series of annual awards every year that acknowledge various important fields such as Best Live Act, Best Cover Song and Best Album. Every year we also host our exclusive ‘Future Shock Award’ to name the Best New Band. Below is a list of all our awards, and all their winners.


Album of the Year

2014: Marmozets – The Weird and Wonderful Marmozets

2015: W.A.S.P – Golgotha

2016: Beartooth – Aggressive

2017: Rise Against – Wolves

2018: Judas Priest – Firepower


EP of the Year

2015: Max Raptor – Damage Appreciation

2016: Delain – Lunar Prelude

2017: Courtesans – Better Safe Than Sober

2018: Cove – A Conscious Motion


Future Shock Award (Best New Band)

2015: The Righteous Wicked

2016: Bigfoot

2017: Infected Rain

2018: Bleed From Within


Single of the Year

2016: Alter Bridge – My Champion

2017: Rise Against – The Violence

2018: Ghost – Rats


Underground Single of the Year

2016: Anti-Clone – Astaroth

2017: Creeper – Misery

2018: SHVPES – Undertones


Best Live Band

2016: Coldrain

2017: Ghost

2018: Avatar


Cover Song of the Year

2016: Disturbed – The Sound of Silence

2017: Halestorm – Still of the Night

2018: Bad Wolves – Zombie


Cover Art of the Year

2016: Megadeth – Dystopia

2017: DragonForce – Reaching Into Infinity

2018: Ghost – Prequelle


Best Underground Live Band:

2018: I Saw The World Burn


A few extra records…


Most 10/10 Albums

Coldrain (2)


Most Award Wins

Ghost (3)


Most Award Nominations

Amon Amarth and Ghost (4)


Most Award Nominations Without Winning

Amon Amarth (4)